top of page
  • Writer's pictureMorgan

Where I Find My Skirts...

Let me start out by saying I HATE SHOPPING. The only time I enjoy it is if it is a really great deal. As I’m sure we have all noticed, clothes are showing more skin and getting tighter by the day. Skirts get shorter, dresses get tighter, necklines get lower, sleeves disappear, and before you know it you’re having to wear five layers just to cover what needs to be covered. I guess it depends on your personal views, but I think we can all admit it is getting ridiculous. So, let me just share a bit of knowledge on where I find my skirts…



1. Ebay

Yep. I can only think of one jean skirt that I own that didn’t come from Ebay. Take some measurements, and shop accordingly. You can usually get a pretty good deal on them too.


2. Walmart

Yeah, I know you are getting really skeptical about now, but seriously! Every once in a while, Walmart gets a couple racks of maxi skirts and they are usually really comfortable and light-weight, and again, CHEAP!


3. JC Penney/Macy’s/Dillards

Usually, I only enter these places if I already know what I am looking for. Off the top of my head I can only think of two skirts that I have from JC Penney and it is in fact long enough and loose enough. The only thing is the price is not usually pretty and honestly, finding something my style is rare.


4. The Skirt Outlet

Here’s the link to their online shop: I actually do not have any skirts from them, mostly because I have all the denim skirts I need, but they look beautiful and classy. The price is not horrible but then again, it is hard to beat Walmart.


5. Consignment Shops

You know what they say, one man’s trash is another man’s treasure, or in this case woman’s. Consignment shops are seriously a life saver sometimes though. Especially the color coordinated ones! 😊


6. Boutique Shops

They are all so fun and bright! Boutique shops tend to carry skirts such as tutus and maxi skirts. There’s a ton of both online and walk in boutiques scattered abroad you just have to look. Prices vary but their products are usually great quality!


7. Goodwill

Last but not least, I love Goodwill! It is actually one of my favorite places to find clothes because they are so cheap and you never know what you will find! Usually when I tell people I find a lot of my clothes at Goodwill, they usually respond with, “Really!? I can never find anything there!” Almost never fails. I don’t know, maybe you just have to have a special eye for Goodwill potential.



I hope this was a help to you thanks for reading! Feel free to connect with me through email and join my mailing list. I love hearing topic ideas and questions about any of my articles. Sharing is caring so if you know of someone wondering where to find skirts send them my way! I love each and every one of you and I hope you have a spectacular week!!!!

76 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
  • Black Instagram Icon

scroll through my instagram feed above and visit my page @the_freckled.photographer

instagram:

@

the.freckled_photographer

  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page